If only…

“If only” seems like a theme that runs through my head more often then not. Two and a half years later, it still lingers. What I didn’t know then, that I now know, is that I can’t let go. A piece of me hangs on hoping, dreaming, wishing for it could  be forever.  Our fate is designed for something else. I know this. But if only….

If only it was sooner. Earlier in my years. Would fate had shown me his face? 

I would breathe you in every day and every night if only we would collide together and be one. 

Your smile, your fingers, your laugh and your taste relive in my soul daily. If only it could have lasted longer.  

Don’t let go, if only for one more minute. Please don’t let go…

Leave a Reply

